Random august thoughts

 

8/1/2007 8:24 PM

    Now it’s August, and it’s time to sit back and enjoy the fruits of my labor, my garden, all the good stuff I have been trying to do all summer. Not!!

    Would that I were diligently writing and uploading my writing to the blogs, I would be very happy to have done all I had done. But that didn’t happen.

    One of the things that I was worried about is this endless promise I always make to myself to be better at having photos prepared for the various competitions and shows that the Camera Club hits me with. Then I worry about not doing it. I have to stop that behavior!

    Actually, I spent the last three days out in the garden after work, weeding and pulling and putting down mulch in the heat. It felt good. It smelled good. So I got out there and made sure my garden was neatened up for the rest of the summer. After all, I want to be out there not having to constantly pull and weed.


 

Categories Personal

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close