Another Day Closer

As each day gets us closer to leaving on our trip, we are hectically trying to get things done. Tonight I was obssessed with moving a couple of sunflowers that volunteered to the side fence. It probably wasn’t necessary, but it made me feel like I got something done.
The bags are ready and waiting like giant maws accepting anything that is put into them. I really wonder how I’m going to get everything done, and everything in there.
But one thing is for sure. I have plenty of sunscreen, and a bright new bag that can be seen for a mile for when I get lost on the desert.
Leave a Reply

