It’s a Real Pain – 5

As soon as I could, I went to my volunteer gig at the local Humane Association Shelter, and walked a dog. A large, strong, pit bull who pulled my arm around the walking area, and was almost impossible to pull over to let other dogs by.

While my dog wasn’t aggressive, he was interested in the other dogs, and wow it was like pulling a boulder when he planted his p.b. feet and stood his ground. He has since been adopted to his forever home, and I am thankful to the goddess for the goodness he will have the rest of his life, but this breed is simply not for me.

Whatever I did, including getting bowled over by another overly-friendly pit and bending to pet yet another one who was really loving, it resulted in a night of leg pain.

Just another pain-y day.

Leave a Reply

