It’s a Real Pain – 12

Today when I first get out of bed, the pain is at level 10. I lurch about the house, take two Amoxycillin, because even though the gum subsides suddenly, bursting while I brush my teeth that night, I want to make sure the subtle sensations I’m feeling isn’t a return of the abcess.

My main issue now is the fear of the pain on awakening. I feel no pain during sleep, and if I wake up during the night, the first thing my mind goes to is the leg to “find” the pain, which is hiding there.

Leave a Reply

