It’s a Real Pain – 14

Level 9.5 in the morning. Once again, I lurch about the house trying to move without pain. I take a Percocet at 7 a.m. The good news is I can almost balance on my left foot again.

The doctor says I can take a Percocet in the morning before I go for my third and last shot with a sip of water. I also take a Zanaflex/tinazidine which is a muscle relaxer, late at night.

I recall the day I drove with my mother and i couldn’t raise my left leg  without pain.

I recall the day I woke up and my leg was burning hot and I couldn’t exert any active motion without making it worse. It seemed it couldn’t get worse, yet it did.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close