Holding off on FALL Planting – or Putting it Wildly

Someone, a well wisher of very important status, both friendship-wise and wisdom-wise, noted my lament over putting things off (especially the weight on one side of my body). I thought how ironic, that the usual confusion occurs in my grammatically-obsessive mind.

Yes, I am planning a FALL planting. What that means is simply that. To practice a full range of nutritious vegetables and fruits in the home garden, it’s important to time the growth of each plant using the seasons. As we pass through the mid-summer season, and head on into the dark of the year, to use some Pagan concepts, we begin to plan a continuation of our delicious garden offerings.

Maybe this piece should be in another blog, my blog based on garden topics, or in my fictional blog, to conceal the identity of the injured party. But it is here, to keep things straight (especially my left kneecap).

Stay tuned as I notify, notice, notate my progress at each step(!) of the way.

8-5-14 post
Heading for a FALL
Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close