A Tail of Too Knees

It’s over. I asked for and received a pardon from my physical therapist and am free free free. The caveat is that I need to continue my Pt on my own, but that is not hard. I’m back at the CYMCA in Red Bank, and happily trying out my new knee (self-groan) in various yoga and pilates positions.

Not that it is easy. Try doing child’s pose when you can’t bear weight on the front of the knee. Or waving your leg in the air while holding the torso in a sideways position. Or getting up at all!

But it had to be done. Better now than later. Speaking of which, this witch is busy becoming a zombie for a belated Samhain/Hallowmas at UUCMC.

And while I’m there, I hope I don’t encounter alphabet soup on the buffet table. Or even Buffy the Vampire Slayer, although there is a good chance of that. With this crowd. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

