The Saga Part II

So the experience of resetting a Windows 10 Dell Inspiron continues. It seems the resolution was off this morning, and I discovered that my other computer, Perdia, has an unusual resolution (1366 x 768) and I cannot remember how it was achieved on this monitor!

So I proceeded to ignore it, as I need to recover some of my time today without boggling my overstretched mind already.

First things first, I proceeded to install some of the programs that were removed. Sure enough, it looks like from here, that the resolution is resolved. But you know me – gotta get into the guts and make sure of the numbers.

One of the interesting things about this reset is that Microsoft provided, via the native browser, Edge, a list of items that were deleted during the reset. So far, so good. It is simply amazing how much “junk” had accumulated. Hoping that now things will go better.

But, the solution created another problem. What has this unleashed in me, but an obsession with resetting all my devices. What adventures await over the Edge!

Leave a Reply

